Foothills Minor Hockey Association AGM

June 10,2021

Via Zoom

- **1.** Meeting called to order at 7:04 by Jeff Willoughby.
- **2.** 39 members registered for the meeting, 26 attended
- 3. Introduction of Board members by Jeff Willoughby
- **Motion:** Laurie Packenham makes a motion to approve the agenda, Jon Devlin seconds the motion, all in favour
- **Motion:** Brian Sewell makes a motion to approve the 2020 AGM minutes, Christiana Verbeek seconds the motion, 25 in favour, 1 abstain

6. Presidents Report

Hockey Alberta is on top of covid- they have sent out an update. They plan to start on time this year.

Shout out to all volunteers for the 2021 season. Coaches, Managers, Trainers, Board members and Evaluators.

Registration opens up June 15th until August 15th. After Aug15th late fees will apply. We need to prepare for evaluations so we are encouraging people to register early so we can plan accordingly. We will different payment programs set up. We want to make it so that all families can play and we are willing to make arrangements so that we can keep kids involved. Reach out to a board member for further information if you require to.

Bison registration won't open up until July

U11 Pathway to get up and going this season. This is all about player development and shorter travel. There is a lot more information on this on the Hockey Alberta website.

7. Treasurer Report:

Michelle Hammond presents the current financial statement for FMHA.

All refunds were sent out.

Profit and loss sheet was emailed out

There was a reduction in CAHL fees/HA fees

All registration will be done through Team Snap

We are also registered for the next Casino. More information on that will come when it is available.

- **8.** Bylaws have been reviewed by the board, Matt Demarino makes a motion to accept the bylaw changes, Jon Devlin seconds, 25 approve, 2 abstain.
- **9.** FMHA Fees- We need to implement some changes to the fee schedule. An email was sent out regarding the fee changes

10. Elections:

Danny Culp Jen Nichols Miles Kiemele Kim Matheson Teri Wilcott Kellie Beal Cayle Payne

Standing:

Duncan McLeish Bobbi-Jo Zimmer Michelle Hammond Jamie Barton Jon Devlin Allison Pedersen

11. Volunteer of the Year

We had 2 nominations for this as we didn't present one for the 2020 year. The 2 nominations were Michelle Hammond and Lexi Farmer. Both ladies have given a lot to FMHA and to the Bisons. Congratulations to both.

12. Adjournment

Christiana Verbeek makes a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:39