

FMHA Annual General Meeting Agenda May 16/2024 – 7pm Highwood Golf Club

* Call to Order

7:07PM Meeting called to order at by Brian Sewell

* Quorum

28 Members in attendance

* Introduction of Board Members

Introduction of Board Members by Brian Sewell

Rachelle Jackson Operations Manager and Kellie Beal Past President Cayley Payne Secretary, Jamie Barton CAHL Director, Dustin Connor AA Director, Jonathan Connor U11 Director, Steve Sandberg U13 Director, Jon Devlin U15 Director, all of these directors were on a one year term. Some have let their name stand for re-election and the others I want to thank you for your services to the FMHA your contributions will be missed. Board Members with a one yr. term remaining Tanya Suitor Treasurer, Miles Miller Development Director, Kevin MacIntyre U18 Director, Alison Brown U9 Director, Nicole Handzuik U7 Director, Steve Debienne Equipment Director.

* Additions / Approval of 2024 Agenda

Jamie Barton approves the 2024 Agenda. Roger Porier seconds the 2024 Agenda

* Approval of Previous 2023 AGM Minutes

Allison approves the 2023 AGM Meeting minutes. Tanya Suitor seconds the minutes.

* Presidents Report

On behalf of the Foothills Minor Hockey we thank all of our volunteers, coaches and managers. There has been some administrative work on the bylaws and discipline that Tanya and the executive have been working on. There will be changes moving forward for 2024-2025 Hockey AB has changed some elite programming and the Bisons committee will be working on a plan for U11 AA. There will be more information to come.

There was a coaching survey sent out in February 2024. There was approximately 70% of the membership that filled it out. From the survey there was a lot of support for third party evaluations. There will be third party (paid) evaluations for the 2024-2025 season. The casino held in March was successful.

Brian will be moving into the past president roll for the 2024-2025 season. Registration will open June 1^{st} .

Jamie Ellice asked about the third party evaluations and who the third party evaluator might be. Fuel Performance is the company that has been selected for the paid evaluations. The criteria for paid evaluations will be posted on the website. There will be time trails. Evaluation process for 2024-2025 will be posted on the website.



FMHA Annual General Meeting Agenda May 16/2024 – 7pm Highwood Golf Club

* Treasurer's Report

Profit and Loss is attached in the meeting package.

Registration will continue through the summer. We will continue to do registration through Team Snap and installment fees will continue.

Casino funds will be allocated to ice. Funds have not been released as of yet, however we were at the end of the quarter for the casino.

We have had to increase the registration fees. Within that fee increase paid evaluations have been included in that increase.

The financials are attached.

* FMHA Bylaws Special Resolution – Proposed changes have been circulated

The bylaws were updated in 2019 and updated again in 2021. When we were looking at the bylaws. It was discovered that those changes were never filed by past boards with Alberta Corporate Registries. We have now compiled all changes in the following Special Resolution.

There is an attached document with all of the bylaw changes. Quoram has been met to continue.

* Board Nominations

Board Terms Ended:

Brian Sewell- President Cayley McArthur- Secretary Dustin Connor- AA Director Jamie Barton- CAHL Director Steve Sandberg- U13 Director Vice President Role- Vacant John Devlin- U15 Director JC Connor- U11 Director

Returning for a Second Term:

Tanya Suitor, Kevin MacIntyre, Nicole Handziuk, Allison Brown, Miles Miller, Steve Diebenne,

Up for Nomination:

Dustin Connor, Cayley McArthur, Steve Sandberg, Miles Kiemele, Jamie Ellice, Bryce Chinook, Christine Collis, Amanda Dalton, Kirk Hill,

6 current board nominations, 8 positions to be filled. Brian Sewell opened the floor for nominations: The following were nominated at the 2024 AGM:

Kevin MacIntyre nominated Bryce Chinook. Bryce Chinook accepted. Sarah Hill nominated Kirk Hill. Kirk Hill accepted. Karen Moore nominated Jamie Ellice. Jamie Ellice accepted

The following are Nominated to the New Board:

Dustin Connor, Cayley McArthur, Steve Sandberg, Miles Kiemele, Jamie Ellice, Bryce Chinook, Christine Collis, Amanda Dalton



FMHA Annual General Meeting Agenda May 16/2024 – 7pm Highwood Golf Club

Motion: Steve Muth makes a motion to destroy the voting ballots. Bryce Chinook seconds the motion. Tanya Suitor destroyed the ballots.

Volunteer of the Year

FMHA- Dave Edwards -2024 of the year FMHA- Duncan McLeish -10yr appreciation Foothills AA Bisons- Tricia Berger Foothills AA Bisons- Todd Olsen

Adjournment

Kevin MacIntyre made a motion the adjourn the meeting at 9:08PM, Tanya Suitor seconds.

Quorum Attendance

Alison Brown (Barret Brown) Bryce Chinook (Huxley Chinook) Jerry Clark (Colton Clark) Christine Collis (Carter Collis) Dustin Connor (Samuel Connor) Amanda Dalton (Nicholas Dalton) Angela Debienne (Haiden Debienne) Jenn Duckering (Austin Duckering) Dave Edwards (Kingston & Hudson Edwards) Jamie Ellice (Paxton Ellice) Kailee Erdman (Nathaniel Erdman) Brianne Fredell (Jett & Gage Fredell) Curtis Hanchar (Ryder Hanchar) Nicole Handziuk (Hudson Handziuk) Kirk Hill (Knox Hill) Miles Kiemele (Cooper & Logan Kiemele) Kevin MacIntyre (Wyatt MacIntyre) Cayley McArthur (Bryk McArthur) Karen Moore (Rowan Moore) Steve Muth (Daniel & Jonathan Muth) Roger Poirier (Kevin Poirier) Francis Richard (Bentley & Bohdi Richard) Warren Robertson (Kale Robertson) Steve Sandberg (Mitchel Sandberg) John Venner (Aden & Adelaide Venner)

Tanya Suitor- Treasurer Brian Sewell- President Jamie Barton- CAHL Director